FAITH

What do you believe? This may be a religion sensitive topic (hence the categorization), especially in this day and age. So, in advance I’d like to state that I am a practising Christian so views here are based on my belief in the Good Book and its good teachings.
Anyway, like I asked, what do you believe in? What or who is it that gives you peace? I found my answer in Christ.
You know those people who can quote a million Bible verses and leave you in awe. Well, I’m not one of them. (I think I know only ten verses by heart.) But for now, they’re sufficient. One of those is Philippians 4:6-7 which says : “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving,present your requests to God. And the peace of God,which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. “(NIV)
Such is an example of the absolutes found in the Good Book. It goes against normal human nature. Here you are with the drive to care for yourself. The notion being pumped into your head is “I am independent. I can take care of me. I am responsible for myself and no one else is.” Yet the Bible tells us not to rely on ourselves. It tells us in Zechariah 4:6 ” ‘Not by might nor by power,but by my Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty.” (NIV)
It’s not easy, and for some, its nearly impossible. Imagine being at the edge of a cliff, with no parachute and God tells you “Jump, I’ll catch you”. It may sound extreme, but that is how Christianity is. One of the illustrations for God that has been permanently embedded in my mind is this: Imagine a father telling his toddler to open a door. The handle is way beyond their reach. Yet the father expects the task to be completed. God the Father, lifts the child up so that he can reach the handle and open the door.
We may be living lives where our faith is in ourselves, our spouses, our parents, our siblings or our friends. Everything may be alright for now, but you can’t see into the future. “God lets the sun shine or the rain fall on both the wicked and the righteous.”
He alone is a constant in our lives. He is the only being you can be 100% sure will be there tomorrow and the day after as well. He is a faithful God. What He says He’ll do, He will do. Put your faith in Him.

🙂 Have a blessed day 🙂

6 Responses to “FAITH”

  1. Karuma Says:

    It gives a peace of mind to dwell in those peaceful thots n words

  2. What a beautiful entry. We all walk by Faith in one way or another, but only a few of us have actually accepted who Jesus Christ is, the Son of God, and what He did, Died on the Cross for our sins. Jesus Christ and Him Crucified is the way. Accept Him, accept what He did, which causes a chain reaction of changes in your life, and there is your Gift of Everlasting Life!

  3. bless his holy name

Leave a Reply

